2014 – 2015 – Faculty Senate Archive

Upcoming Meetings:

(Meetings will be held from 12:00-13:20 in Room 133W)


Faculty Senate By-laws


2014-2015 Faculty Senate Members

Constituency Representative
College of Business and Economics Mikayel Tovmasyan
MBA Program Mane Beglaryan
BA in Business Vardan Baghdasaryan
MS Economics Vahram Ghushchyan
College of Humanities and Social Sciences Melissa Brown
MA in PSIA Arpie Balian
MA in TEFL Rai Farrelly
LLM Stepan Khzrtian
BA in E&C Sos Bagramyan
College of Science and Engineering Alen Amirkhanian
MS in CIS Aram Hajian
ME in IESM Sargis Zeytunyan
BS in CS Hayk Nersisyan
School of Public Health Tsovinar Harutyunyan
ACE Karen Aghababyan
At-large members Varduhi PetrosyanVahram Ter-Matevosyan


2014-2015 Faculty Senate Executive Committee

Chair – Melissa Brown

Vice Chair – Mane Beglaryan

Parliamentarian – Arpie Balian

Secretary – Rai Farrelly


2014-2015 Curriculum Committee

Chair- Catherine Buon

Alen Amirkhanian

Vahram Ghushchyan

Aleksander Grigoryan

Aram Hajian

Varduhy Petrosian

Tom Samuelian


Curriculum Committee Charge

2014-2015 Ethics and Grievance Committee:

Chair- Sos Bagramyan

Sergey Tantushyan

Arpie Balian

Vahram Ghushchyan

Armen Petrosyan

Varduhi Petrosyan


Ethics & Grievance Committee

The Ethics and Grievance Committee of the Faculty Senate shall have jurisdiction [or authority] to review, advise, and make recommendations on policies regarding ethical behavior, and to hear and resolve appeals brought by any member of the university against any other member of the university regarding violations of any of the various codes and policies of the university.

Anyone on campus may direct an email concerning ethical questions or a grievance to Ethics@aua.am.  This communication is confidential for committee members only.

Ethics and Grievance Committee Procedure Regulation


Committee on Extension Programs

Chair- Mikayel Tovmasyan

Irshat Madyarov

Yevgenya Paturyan

Sargis Zeytunyan

CEP Charge
Procedure on Course Review CEP


2014-2015 Student Learning Committee

Co-Chairs – Vardan Baghdasaryan and Rai Farrelly

Karen Aghababyan

Alen Amirkhanian

Melissa Brown

Byron Crape

Aram Hajian

Tsovinar Harutyunyan

Shari Melkonian

Hayk Nersisyan


Approved Minutes:

September 22, 2014

October 6, 2014

November 3, 2014

December 1. 2014

February 5, 2015



>> Faculty Senate Archive