The Faculty Senate by-laws

2012-13  Faculty Senate Executive Committee

Chair – Aram Hajian
Vice Chair – Alen Amirkhanian
Secretary – Dana Stevens
Parliamentarian –Stepan Khzrtian


2012-2013 Faculty Senate Members

Academic Program  Member
ACE Karen Aghababyan
At-large Byron Crape
At-large Aram Hajian
CIS Albert Minasian
CBE Dana Stevens
CHSS Stepan Khzrtian
CSE Alen Amirkhanian
IESM Artak Hambarian
LLM Arman Zrvandyan
MBA Mane Beglaryan
MPH Tsovinar Harutyunyan
PSIA Doug Shumavon
TEFL Catherine Buon

2012-2013 Ethics & Grievance Committee
Coming soon 

EGC Charge

The Ethics and Grievance Committee of the Faculty Senate shall have jurisdiction [or authority] to review, advise, and make recommendations on policies regarding ethical behavior, and to hear and resolve appeals brought by any member of the university against any other member of the university regarding violations of any of the various codes and policies of the university.


Ethics and Grievance Committee Rules of Procedure


2012-2013 Curriculum Committee

Catherine Buon (chair)
David Blake
Aram Hajian
Suren Khachatryan
Varduhi Petrosyan
Tom Samuelian
Doug Shumavon
Sargis Zeytunyan

Curriculum Committee Charge


2012-2013 Committee on Extension Programs
Coming soon 


CEP Charge
Procedure on Course Review CEP


Future Meetings:

  • January, 2013

The approved minutes:


>> Faculty Senate Archive