The US Office of AUA

The US office of AUA, also known as the American University of Armenia Corporation (AUAC) is a California Public Benefit Corporation organized exclusively for educational and charitable purposes under the Internal Revenue Code Section 501(c)(3).  
 
Its principal office is in Oakland, California. Its purpose is to own and jointly operate AUA in Armenia.  AUAC works in affiliation with the Regents of the University of California (UC).  Under the affiliation agreement, UC provides academic and administrative guidance. This agreement allows AUAC to consult appropriate members of the staff and faculty of UC in the planning of curriculum, in the selection of faculty, in the structuring of University administration, and in developing programs in various disciplines.

American University of Armenia Corporation (AUAC)

1000 Broadway, Suite 280
Oakland, CA 94607

117 S. Louise St, Unit 310
Glendale, CA 91205

Tel: (510) 925-4282
Fax: (510) 925-4283

 

AUAC Staff, Functions, Contact Information

Caren Meghreblian

Secretary to the Board

Accreditation Advisor and Special Assistant to the President
Email: cmeghreblian@aua.am

Gaiane Khachatrian

Director of Development
Email: gkhachatryan@aua.am

Taleen Babayan

Associate Director of Development, Communications and Stewardship
Email: tbabayan@aua.am 

 

Marianna Achemian

Assistant Director of Development
Email: machemian@aua.am

Aline Barsoumian

Assistant Director of Development
Email: abarsoumian@aua.am

Andrew O’Brien 

Development Assistant
Email: aobrien@aua.am 

Lilia Darbinian

Accounts Manager
Email: ldarbinian@aua.am