Faculty Senate Meetings and Minutes in 2018-19: 


ConstituencySelected member
College of Business and EconomicsGayane Barseghyan
MBAFanis Varvoglis
MSSMVardan Baghdasaryan
MS in EconomicsVahram Ghushchyan
BA in BusinessAgassy Manoukian
College of Humanities and Social SciencesChristian Garbis
MA in TEFLIrshat Madyarov
MA in PSIAJenny Paturyan
LLMNshan Matevosyan
BA in E&CArto Vaun
College of Science and EngineeringDavid Davidian
MS in CISArman Arakelyan
ME in IESMGagik Gabrielyan
BS in CSSatenik Mnatsakanyan
BS in Data ScienceHabet Madoyan
BS in EngineeringAmalya Kostanyan
School of Public HealthVahe Khachadourian
ACENorayr Ben Ohanian
At-large membersSergey TantushyanArshak Balayan


Faculty Senate Executive Committee (By-laws)

  • Arto Vaun (chair)
  • Theofanis Varvoglis (vice-chair)
  • Jenny Paturyan (secretary)
  • Nshan Matevosyan (parliamentarian)


Budget and Planning Committee [charge in the process of being finalized]

  • Varduhi Petrosyan
  • Vardan Baghdasaryan
  • Arshak Balayan
  • Gagik Gabrielyan
  • Norayr Ben Ohanian
  • Eliza Tigranyan
  • Theofanis Varvoglis


Ethics and Grievance Committee (Procedure)

  • Sergey Tantushyan
  • Vahram Ghushchyan
  • Christian Garbis
  • Artur Avanesov
  • Talin Grigoryan
  • Knar Khachatryan

The Ethics and Grievance Committee of the Faculty Senate shall have jurisdiction [or authority] to review, advise, and make recommendations on policies regarding ethical behavior, and to hear and resolve appeals brought by any member of the university against any other member of the university regarding violations of any of the various codes and policies of the university.

Anyone on campus may direct an email concerning ethical questions or a grievance to [email protected].  This communication is confidential for committee members only.


Extension Committee (Charge, Procedure)

  • David Davidian
  • Rubina Gasparyan
  • Lucyann Kerry
  • Theofanis Varvoglis


Faculty Affairs Committee [Charge]

  • Irshat Madyarov
  • Agassi Manoukian
  • Arto Vaun
  • Christian Garbis
  • Houring Attarian
  • Raffi Meneshian
  • Gayane Barseghyan
  • Arman Arakelyan
  • Ani Grigoryan


Operations and Facilities Committee [Charge]

  • Vaagn Gouchtchian


Student Affairs Committee [Charge]

  • Alex Gubbins
  • Michael Bashan
  • Vahe K.
  • Satenik Mnatsakanyan


Academic Standards Committee with its (Charge and Procedure)

For information, please contact the Office of the Provost


Committee on Student Conduct and Ethics (Charge and Procedure)

For information, please contact the Office of the Provost





>> Faculty Senate Archive