AUA Faculty Senate Archive 2009


2009 Faculty Senate Executive Committee


Chair – Aram Hajian

Vice Chair – Varduhi Petrosyan

Secretary – Byron Crape

Parliamentarian – Vahan Bournazian



2010 Faculty Senate Members


Academic Program Member
College of EngineeringAram Hajian
College of EngineeringTatevik Zohrabyan
College of Health SciencesVarduhi Petrosyan
College of Health SciencesByron Crape
Department of English ProgramsMelissa Brown
Department of English ProgramsIrshat Madyarov
Law DepartmentVahan Bournazian
Law DepartmentTom Samuelian
School of Business & ManagementEric Guevorgian
School of Political Science & International AffairsArthur Drampian
School of Political Science & International AffairsLusine Galajyan
At-Large MemberGagik Gabrielyan
At-Large MemberEmil Babayan



2009 Ethics & Grievance Committee


Vahan Bournazian 
Garegin Gevorgyan 
Melissa Brown 
Gagik Gabrielyan 
Armen Petrosyan 


EGC Charge

The Ethics and Grievance Committee of the Faculty Senate shall have jurisdiction [or authority] to review, advise, and make recommendations on policies regarding ethical behavior, and to hear and resolve appeals brought by any member of the university against any other member of the university regarding violations of any of the various codes and policies of the university.



2009 Curriculum Committee

Hossein Farhady 
Lucig Danielian 
Aram Hajian 
Eric Guevorkian 
Varduhi Petrosyan 
Tom Samuelian 

Curriculum Committee Charge



2009 Committee on Extension Programs

Robert Agajeenian 
Aram Hajian 
Gurgen Khachatryan 
Byron Crape 

CEP Charge
Procedure on Course Review CEP


Future Meetings:

  • General Assembly meeting, November 20, 2009


The approved minutes:


2009 Faculty Senate Archive

>> Faculty Senate Archive