AUA Faculty Senate 2015-2016

Faculty Senate Meetings and Minutes in 2015-2016: 



Faculty Senate By-laws

 2015-2016 Faculty Senate Members

College of Business and EconomicsAleksandr Grigoryan
MBA ProgramAra Chalabyan
BA in BusinessMikayel Tovmasyan
MS EconomicsGayane Barseghyan
College of Humanities and Social SciencesDonald Fuller
MA in PSIAYevgenya Paturyan
MA in TEFLIrshat Madyarov
LLMHayk Mamajanyan
BA in E&CArto Vaun
College of Science and EngineeringArthur Dolmajian
MS in CISArthur Khalatyan
ME in IESMAram Keryan
BS in CSArmen Mkrtchyan
School of Public HealthTsovinar Harutyunyan
ACEKevin Adkin
At-large membersSimon Clarke
Varduhi Petrosyan

2015-2016 Faculty Senate Executive Committee

Chair – Irshat Madyarov
Vice Chair – Yevgenya Paturyan
Parliamentarian – Hayk Mamajanyan
Secretary – Kevin Adkin

2015-2016 Curriculum Committee

Chair- Catherine Buon
Adelaida Baghdasaryan (CHSS)
Vahram Ghushchyan (CBE)
Aram Hajian (CSE)
Hayk Nersisyan (CSE)
Varduhy Petrosian (SPH)
Tom Samuelian (CHSS)

FS-Curriculum-Committee charge

2015-2016 Ethics and Grievance Committee:

Chair – Arto Vaun
Simon Clarke
Don Fuller
Hasmik Galstyan
Vahram Ghushchyan
Tsovinar Harutyunyan

Ethics & Grievance Committee

The Ethics and Grievance Committee of the Faculty Senate shall have jurisdiction [or authority] to review, advise, and make recommendations on policies regarding ethical behavior, and to hear and resolve appeals brought by any member of the university against any other member of the university regarding violations of any of the various codes and policies of the university.

Anyone on campus may direct an email concerning ethical questions or a grievance to [email protected].  This communication is confidential for committee members only.

Ethics and Grievance Committee Procedure Regulation

Committee on Extension Programs

Chair- Mikayel Tovmasyan
Arthur Dolmajian
Aram Keryan
Yevgenya Paturyan
Arpie Balian (Ex-officio)

CEP Charge
Procedure on Course Review CEP

2014-2015 Student Learning Committee

Committee charge for Student learning committee

Artur Khalatyan 
Tsovinar Harutyunyan
Armen Mkrtchyan
Gayane Barseghyan

Ad-hoc Committees:  

Advising Committee

  • Chris Ray 
  • Hayarpy Sahakyan
  • Garine Palandjian
  • Gayane Zavaryan 
  • Maria Martirosyan
  • Haik Nersisyan

Faculty Package for Recruitment and Retention

  • Aleksandr Grigoryan
  • Irshat Madyarov
  • Amy Sandridge
  • Arto Vaun 

>> Faculty Senate Archive