American University of Armenia Corporation (AUAC)

300 Lakeside Drive, 7th Floor
Oakland, California 94612
Telephone: (510) 987-9452
Fax: (510) 208-3576

 

AUAC Staff, Functions, Contact Information

Lorraine Alexander

Vice President for Development and External Relations

BA – Biology

Tel: (510) 987-9452

Email: LAlexander@aua.am

IMG_7144

Caren Meghreblian

Secretary to the Board 

Accreditation Advisor and Special Assistant to the President

Ph.D. – History

Email: cmeghreblian@aua.am

Caren

Gaiane Khachatrian

Associate Director of Development

MA – Educational Administration 

Tel: (510) 987-9453

Email: gkhachatryan@aua.am

gaiane-khachatryan

Matt Senekeremian

Assistant Director of Development

BA – Political Science

Tel: (510) 987-9459

Email: msenekeremian@aua.am

Matt

Nyree Abrahamian

Assistant Director of Development Communications

Ed.M. – International Education Policy

Tel: (510) 646-1282

Email: nabrahamian@aua.am

nyree

Lilia Darbinian

Accounts Manager

BS – Electrical Engineering

Tel: (510) 987-0770

Email: ldarbinian@aua.am

Lilia Darbinian

Tamara Rosado

Administrative Assistant

BA – International Studies

Tel: (510) 987-9452

Email: trosado@aua.am

 

Tamara

 AUAC is a California Public Benefit Corporation organized exclusively for educational and charitable purposes under the United States Internal Revenue Code Section 501(c)(3).  Its principal office is in Oakland, California.  Its specific purpose is to own and jointly operate AUA in Armenia.  AUAC is affiliated with the Regents of the University of California (UC).  Under the affiliation agreement, UC provides academic and administrative guidance.  This agreement allows AUAC to consult appropriate members of the staff and faculty of UC in the planning of curriculum, in the selection of faculty, in the structuring of University administration, and in developing programs in various disciplines.