The US office of AUA, also known as the American University of Armenia Corporation (AUAC) is a California Public Benefit Corporation organized exclusively for educational and charitable purposes under the Internal Revenue Code Section 501(c)(3).  
 
Its principal office is in Oakland, California. Its purpose is to own and jointly operate AUA in Armenia.  AUAC works in affiliation with the Regents of the University of California (UC).  Under the affiliation agreement, UC provides academic and administrative guidance. This agreement allows AUAC to consult appropriate members of the staff and faculty of UC in the planning of curriculum, in the selection of faculty, in the structuring of University administration, and in developing programs in various disciplines.

American University of Armenia Corporation (AUAC)

1000 Broadway, Suite 280
Oakland, CA 94607
Tel: (510) 925-4282
Fax: (510) 925-4283

 

AUAC Staff, Functions, Contact Information

Paul Yeghiayan

Vice President of Development

Email: pyeghiayan@aua.am

paul yeghiayan

Caren Meghreblian

Secretary to the Board

Accreditation Advisor and Special Assistant to the President

Email: cmeghreblian@aua.am

Gaiane Khachatrian

Director of Development

Email: gkhachatryan@aua.am

Marianna Achemian

Assistant Director of Development Events, Alumni Relations & Research

Email: machemian@aua.am

Aline Barsoumian

Assistant Director of Development, Annual Giving and Engagement

Email: abarsoumian@aua.am

Marissa Clarke-Howard

Development Coordinator, Gift Administration and Stewardship

Email: mclarke@aua.am

Mark Metzger

Marketing Specialist

Email: mark.metzger@aua.am

Lilia Darbinian

Accounts Manager

Email: ldarbinian@aua.am