American University of Armenia Corporation (AUAC)

1000 Broadway, Suite 280
Oakland, CA 94607
Tel: (510) 925-4282
Fax: (510) 925-4283

 

AUAC Staff, Functions, Contact Information

Lorraine Alexander

Vice President for Development and External Relations

BA – Biology

Tel:  (510) 925-2888

Email: LAlexander@aua.am

IMG_7144

Haig Boyadjian

Senior Director of Development and Media Relations 

BA – Political Science with Concentration in International Relations

Tel: 917-344-0310

Email: haig@aua.am

Haig Pic

Gaiane Khachatrian

Associate Director of Development

MA – Educational Administration 

Tel: (510) 925-4285

Email: gkhachatryan@aua.am

gaiane-khachatryan

Matt Senekeremian

Assistant Director of Development

BA – Political Science

Tel: (510) 925-4284

Email: msenekeremian@aua.am

Matt 

Marissa Clarke-Howard

Development Assistant

BA- Theater

Tel.: (510) 925-4282

E-mail: mclarke@aua.am

clarke

Raffi Senekeremian

Special Projects Coordinator & Assistant to the Vice President of Development (Los Angeles)

BA- Global Health

Tel: (510) 925-2888

Email: Raffis@aua.am

raffi

Caren Meghreblian

Secretary to the Board 

Accreditation Advisor and Special Assistant to the President

Ph.D. – History

Tel:  (510) 925-4282

Email: cmeghreblian@aua.am

Caren

Lilia Darbinian

Accounts Manager

BS – Electrical Engineering

Tel: (510) 925-4288

Email: ldarbinian@aua.am

Lilia Darbinian

 AUAC is a California Public Benefit Corporation organized exclusively for educational and charitable purposes under the United States Internal Revenue Code Section 501(c)(3).  Its principal office is in Oakland, California.  Its specific purpose is to own and jointly operate AUA in Armenia.  AUAC is affiliated with the Regents of the University of California (UC).  Under the affiliation agreement, UC provides academic and administrative guidance.  This agreement allows AUAC to consult appropriate members of the staff and faculty of UC in the planning of curriculum, in the selection of faculty, in the structuring of University administration, and in developing programs in various disciplines.