AUA Faculty Senate

Faculty Senate Meetings and Minutes in 2017-18: 

Current 2017-2018 Faculty Senate members

Constituency Selected member
College of Business and Economics Hrant DavtyanGayane Barseghyan
MBA Program Fanis Varvoglis
BA in Business Agassy Manoukian
MS Economics Aram Ghazaryan
College of Humanities and Social Sciences Christian Garbis
MA in PSIA Jenny Paturyan
MA in TEFL Irshat Madyarov
LLM Nshan Matevosyan
BA in E&C Arto Vaun
College of Science and Engineering Meri HovsepyanGagik Gabrielyan
ME in IESM Aram Keryan
BS in CS David Davidian
School of Public Health Vahe Khachadourian
ACE Natella Mirzoyan
At-large members Michael Andrews BashanMary Boghosyan

Faculty Senate Executive Committee (By-laws) 

  • Arto Vaun (chair)
  • Irshat Madyarov (vice-chair)
  • Jenny Paturyan (secretary)
  • Nshan Matevosyan (parliamentarian)

Curriculum Committee (Charge

  • Randall Rhodes (Provost)
  • Aram Hajian (CSE)
  • Varduhi Petrosyan (SPH)
  • Adelaida Baghdasaryan (CHSS)
  • Alen Amirkhanian (ACE)

Ethics and Grievance Committee (Procedure)

  • Varduhi Petrosyan
  • Simon Clarke
  • Hasmik Galstyan (staff representative)
  • Vahram Ghushcyan
  • Elham Shayegh
  • Christian Garbis
  • Michael Bashan
  • Gagik Gabrielyan
  • Arto Vaun


The Ethics and Grievance Committee of the Faculty Senate shall have jurisdiction [or authority] to review, advise, and make recommendations on policies regarding ethical behavior, and to hear and resolve appeals brought by any member of the university against any other member of the university regarding violations of any of the various codes and policies of the university.

Anyone on campus may direct an email concerning ethical questions or a grievance to  This communication is confidential for committee members only.

Student Affairs Committee [Charge]

  • Gayane Barseghyan
  • Meri Hovsepyan
  • Michael Bashan
  • Christian Garbis
  • Vahe Khachadourian
  • Alex Vartan Gubbins

Faculty Affairs Committee [Charge]

  • Mary Boghosian
  • Irshat Madyarov
  • Arto Vaun
  • Gagik Gabrielyan
  • Siranush Dvoyan
  • Raffi Meneshian
  • Simon Clarke

Extension Committee (ChargeProcedure)

  • David Davidian
  • Aram Keryan
  • Fanis Varvoglis
  • Gagik Gabrielyan

Operations and Facilities Committee [Charge]

  • Alexandr Grigoryan
  • Agassy Manoukian
  • Hourig Ataryan
  • Rubina Danilova
  • Adelaida Baghdasaryan

Budget and Planning Committee [charge in the process of being finalized]

  • Michael Kouchakdjian (Chair)
  • Theofanis Varvoglis
  • Eliza Tigranyan
  • Maria Titizian
  • Arpie Balian
  • Norayr Ben-Ohanian
Academic Standards Committee with its (Charge and Procedure)
For information, please contact the Office of the Provost
Committee on Student Conduct and Ethics (Charge and Procedure)
For information, please contact the Office of the Provost






>> Faculty Senate Archive